Skip to content

School Board Write In enters race

By: Greg Bird

Just before the final deadline for potential write-in candidates to enter their names for the November 4 General Election, a new person has entered the race for McCreary County School Board.

Tonya Neal has officially declared as a write-in candidate for School Board District 2, going against incumbent Brandon Kidd, who has served on the Board since 2010.

Neal’s name will not appear on the ballot, but voters will be able to write in her name in the designated area on the ballot when voting.

The other School Board race is in District 4 where incumbent Larry Davis is opposed by Rhonda Armijo. Both candidates’ names will be on the ballot when voting.

There are a total of six write-in candidates that have registered for the fall election.

Wayne Phillips is running for Judge Executive, Jerry Privett for jailer, Danny Lee Crabtree for Sheriff, and Jeff Tucker and Tim Higgenbotham are running for District 1 Constable.

Leave a Comment