Skip to content

Chamber Awards Dinner


The McCreary County Chamber of Commerce recently hosted their annual awards dinner.  The following individuals were recognized and presented with awards:  Edsel Blevins-Legacy Award, Carol Jones-Educator of the Year, Reagan Kidd-Student of the Year, McCreary Hardwoods-Business of the Year, Mary Ann Walters-Citizen of the Year, Azalie Egnew-Lifetime Achievemet Award, and Kay Morrow-President’s Award.  In addition to the presentation of awards, the following new officers were sworn in during the event:  President Diana Bybee, President-elect Suzie Thompson, Treasurer Lisa Ball, Secretary Whitney Tucker, and Board Members Andrew Powell, Karen Aldridge, Mehg Marshall, Trey Ball, David Duncan, and Wendy Allen.

Photos by Eugenia Jones

Leave a Comment