Skip to content

New names in Judge, Sheriff races

By Greg Bird

As of Wednesday morning two new candidates have emerged to run for local political office in the May Primary Election.
Michael (Mike) Neal registered as a Republican for Judge Executive Tuesday, making him the third candidate to enter that race. Jimmie “Bevo” Greene and Vicki Kidd are also in the running for the position as Republicans.
To date there are no Democrat or Independent candidates who have declared for that position.
Democrat Roy Lynch will challenge Sheriff Randy Waters in the spring election after declaring for the position last Wednesday. Waters and Lynch will battle to appear on the November ballot against the Republican Primary winner. As of press time there are four Republican hopefuls for the seat: Freddie Clark, Mark E. Keith, Donald Daugherty and Joe Horne.
Less than a month remains for interested candidates to officially register with County Clerk Eric Haynes’ office to be included on the ballot for the Primary Election in May. The deadline to file comes on January 30.
To date the candidates who have filed are as follows:
Judge Executive – Jimmie “Bevo” Greene (R), Vicki Kidd (R) and Michael “Mike” Neal (R).
Sheriff – Randy Waters (D), Freddie Clark (R), Mark Keith (R), Donald Daugherty (R), Joe Horne (R) and Roy Lynch (D).
Circuit Court Clerk – Othel King (R).
County Attorney- Conley Chaney (R) and Austin Price (R).
County Clerk- Eric Haynes (R).
Jailer- Jessie Hatfield (R), Joshua King (R) and Tony Hansford (I).
Coroner- Tim Corder (R) and Teddy Coffey (R).
PVA – Bruce Lominac (R).
Magistrate District 1- William “Bill” Hale, Jr. (R).
Magistrate District 2 – Roger Phillips (R) and Butler E. Waters (I).
Magistrate District 3 – Jason Mann (R), Clayton Worley (R), Ronald King (R),David Price (D), Rodney Heath (D) and Johnny Corder (I).
Magistrate District 4- Lonnie Creekmore (R), Duston Baird (R) and Hope R. Daugherty (D).
Constable District 1- Bill Hayes (R), Darrell Hansford (R), Jeff Tucker (R) and Chuck Duncan (D).
Constable District 2- Tyler Watkins (R), Josh Goodin (R) and Brad Waters (R).
Constable District 3 – Kenny Kidd (R), Thomas Corder (R) and Cody Stephens (R).
Constable District 4 – David Kilby (R) and Charles Perry (R).
Kentucky Supreme Court 3rd Division – Dan Ballou.
Commonwealth’s Attorney 34th District – Ronnie Bowling Jr. (R) and Grahm Trimble (R).
U.S. Representative – Harold “Hal” Rogers (R).
State Representative – Yovany Pino (D).

Leave a Comment