Skip to content

Official Local Election Results

Official Local election results in contested races:

PVA-Dwight Ross
Sheriff-David Sampson (77 vote difference)
Magistrate-District 3-Bobby Strunk
Magistrate-District 4-Randy Maxwell
School Board Division 4-Estill Swain

Official Election Results: (candidates without vote totals ran unopposed)

U.S. Senate -Rand Paul
U.S. House of Rep.-Hal Rogers
State Representative-Kenneth Upchurch
PVA-Dwight Ross-3,046 Lominac 1,278
Judge Executive-Jimmie “Bevo” Greene
County Attorney-Austin Price
County Court Clerk-Eric Haynes
Sheriff-Sampson/2,239       Waters/2,162
Jailer-Jessie Hatfield
Coroner-Tim Corder
County Surveyor-Jim Watters
Magistrate District 1-Bill Hale         Constable-Darrell Hansford
Magistrate District 2-Roger Phillips           Constable- Freddy Clark
Magistrate District 3-Bobby Strunk 709             Write-in Kathy King -318
Constable District 3-Cody Stephens
Magistrate District 4-Randy Maxwell/750     Write-in Sue Ann Cooper -276                    District 4 Constable-David Kilby
Judge Court of Appeals-Jacqueline Caldwell (1st Div 3rd Appel.)
Judge Court of Appeals-James H. Lambert (2nd Div. 3rd Appel.)
Circuit Judge
Div1– Dan Ballou
Div 2– Judge Paul Winchester
District Judge– Cathy E. Prewitt
District Judge- 2nd Division-Fred White
School Board:
Div 1– Stacey Hammons 
Div 2– Braxton King
Div 3– Cody Perry  
Div 4– Estill Swain 295         Lori Foster 229

Leave a Comment